Webinar - Human Rights: Moving from theory to action

Event Type: 
Date: 
Tue Mar 24, 2015 - 5:00pm EDT
Location: 
Webinar
United States

Webinar - Human Rights: Moving from theory to action

Tuesday, March 24

10 - 11 a.m. PT | 11 a.m. - 12 p.m. MT | 12 - 1 p.m. CT | 1 - 2 p.m. ET

Featuring:

Nerissa Irizarry - Legal Fellow, PWN-USA
Waheedah Shabazz-El - Regional Organizing Coordinator for PWN-USA and HIV PJA Steering Committee Member

Click here to register!

HIV PJA is excited to announce and partner with PWN-USA on their upcoming webinar – Human Rights: Moving from theory to action!

Last fall, PWN-USA hosted an Introduction to human rights webinar and are now moving forward with the next phase of training on human rights advocacy.

The webinar on Tuesday, March 24 at 1 p.m. ET will help human rights advocates move from theory to action by:

  • Growing their knowledge on human rights principles;
  • Learning how to identify and frame issues that impact women with HIV as human rights issues; and
  • How to enact change through human rights advocacy.

On this webinar, presenters will discuss the principles of human rights principles and law, and then connect those principles to HIV advocacy. The webinar will be interactive and you will leave with practical tips and tools to advance your work in human rights advocacy.

Register Now!

Click here for more information on PWN-USA.

Sponsored by: 
HIV Prevention Justice Alliance
Positive Women's Network
Connected Categorizations: 
Tags: 
HIV, HIV advocacy, HIV and human rights